Interview | Shared experience from student suffering post-holiday syndrome

Last time I had a short interview with some uni students, asking their opinion of post-holiday syndrome. One of the students Lisa showed she suffered from this syndrome, so during this mid-term break, I interviewed her again and shared her experience here.

Hi, Lisa. How is your holiday?

Lisa: I went to Melborne to visit my friends, we had great fun.

How do you feel now?

Lisa: I am so relaxed now, to be honest, I don’t want to do anything.

Have you finished your assignments?

Lisa: Seriously, I haven’t started yet, but I will start it later at night.

What do you think of the coming week?

Lisa: You mean when we get back to uni? I am kind of worried and I am not sure if I can wake up that earlier,lol.

Do you always feel like this?

Lisa: Yes. But my syndrome is a lot better than before. I was much more suffered and depressed.

Do you have any advice for people who might suffer this?

Lisa:  Stay positive, always do things you are interested in. Also, there are many websites and tips about overcoming this. Go for it if you need one. Oh, talking to friends can be really helpful as well. Don’t just stay alone, talk to others, you guys will have fun and forget the syndrome.

What do you think of our compaign page now? Anything can be improved?

Lisa: I notice you have the survey published on Facebook which is good, you can then collect data and analyze. Also, in your recent blog, I found you shared the shopping websites, I like it haha. Maybe share more from different categories.

Thank you.

Xinru. H.

2 thoughts on “Interview | Shared experience from student suffering post-holiday syndrome

Leave a Reply

